James L. Holly, M.D.

President's Gala honors Peggy and Lowry Mays

President Henrich also acknowledged Dr. James L. Holly, a distinguished alumnus of the Long School of Medicine and the first alumnus to receive the prestigious Aesculapian Award for philanthropic support of the Long School of Medicine. He also introduced Dr. John Doran, the school's second recipient of the Aesculapian Award. Dr. Michael Brennan, who graduated from the Long School of Medicine in 1978, received the 2018 Distinguished Alumni Award.

https://news.uthscsa.edu/presidents-gala-honors-peggy-and-lowry-mays/